2022 Emerson Greenaway Award Recipient

Michael York

The New England Library Association is thrilled to announce that this year’s recipient of the Emerson Greenaway Distinguished Service Award for Librarianship will be New Hampshire state librarian, Michael York. A librarian for over 45 years and New Hampshire’s state librarian since 1999, York has been a fixture in the New England library landscape for decades. In fact, York is a former president of the New England Library Association and the presenter of the very first Emerson Greenaway Award. Whether as the dean of libraries at the University of New Hampshire or as a librarian at Colby-Sawyer College, over the years York has constantly striven to enrich New England’s libraries and ensure that they are always able to meet the needs of New England residents.
Share this post:

Comments on "2022 Emerson Greenaway Award Recipient"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment